Skip to content

Doggy Bed

June 21, 2013

doggybed1

Oliver has a doggy bed. Sometimes he uses it for sleeping. Mostly he uses it to bury his head (blocking out our voices?) and to practice his wrestling skills (I thought it was his origami skills at first, but after Grisha said it was wrestling, now I see that he is right). A few weeks a go he ripped a hole in the middle and Grisha asked me to sew it. It took me a lot of nagging to get around to it. But we don’t have a sewing machine? Do we even own a needle? Thread? Well, I rustled up some embroidery floss and a needle, which is an obvious recipe for success.

doggybed2

I’m going to tell people that it’s an intentional “O” for Oliver.

doggybed3

When I tried to photograph it, Oliver got so excited to see his bed which he hadn’t had in weeks. He promptly chewed all its corners and seams.

doggybed4

And then he calmed down because I got some treats. Oh, these are the kinds of adventures we’ve been having all summer and why I haven’t been updating everyone as much.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2013 1:52 am

    I love the shot of his head under the bed. What a sweetie pie! N

  2. Elizabeth Layne permalink
    June 25, 2013 6:01 pm

    😉 love it. Ask Amy what Tucker does to his bed at the cabin sometime.

Leave a Reply

