Skip to content

Spicy wannabe washi tape

June 10, 2013

spicetape1

I tried to forge my own washi tape with Scotch tape and some spices. I simply cut a strip, sprinkled the sticky side with a spice and stuck it to the paper. Dill weed was my favorite.

spicetape2

spicetape3

The tape look alright on the the colored paper, but I think they look even better over white. I went crazy on a letter to my friend Madeleine. In fact, standing in front of the spice rack and planning the menu for her visit might have been the inspiration for all this. I think this letter to her needs no further explanation to clarify how excited I am that she is visiting.

spicetape4

One Comment leave one →
  1. Madeleine permalink
    June 10, 2013 9:32 pm

    I loooove it! You’re such a clever gal! My fam is impressed. It’s on our fridge. =)

Leave a Reply

