Skip to content

Dog Sitting

March 10, 2013

cassidy1

cassidy2

Our friends are out of town and we are dog sitting for them. I never had a dog growing up so I don’t know things like: what is a ridiculous/inappropriate/unhealthy amount of treats to give them? Noelle left me with a lunch-baggy of treats and I’m pretty sure that won’t last us until Wednesday unless I get myself under control. After several hours of mourning her new environment and inept caretaker, Grisha came home and Cassidy perked up because there was a clear alpha-dog in the house. Look at the joy with which she jumps from his throne, only to reclaim her position beside him after he’s sat down.

cassidy3

Sometimes I fantasize about reupholstering that recliner so that has less of a permanent-bachelor-vibe.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 11, 2013 12:16 am

    Cassio-pee-a

Leave a Reply

