Skip to content

Since I’ve been gone

September 27, 2012

I haven’t really been gone, I’ve just been busy with school. In the past week and a half I have… received my white coat….

… celebrated Rosh Hashanah with my parents by feasting on semolina cake, zhrug and homemade falafel (but not goat testicles, which the recipe book promised would be delicious)….

… and visited with Madeleine, who came to see our new house. She’s practically a Carrboro native so I’ve run out of things to show her when she visits and have resorted to, “Come see this neat bench outside of our mechanics shops!” and “I saw a sign that said ‘Homer’s Car Wash’ the other day… Let’s walk around and see if we find it.” Grisha took the cake with impressing Madeleine by setting up the grill. Look at him go!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 27, 2012 8:28 pm

    haha ‘bikes’ … Grisha looks like a pro tending the fiya.

    GREAT TO SEE YOU TWO! I hope the biochem test went smoothly! Thanks for having me in your new home. I am honored to be your first guest.

Leave a Reply

