Skip to content

The History of Love

June 4, 2012

I recently finished reading The History of Love. Some of the passages were so beautiful, that I photocopied them onto a transparency and developed them on Nature Print paper. I’m sure this is a normal and healthy reaction to good literature.

I think the piece that turned out the best was the one where I used a pint glass to hold the text to the paper. Only the words in the circumference of the glass are clear, the rest sort of fade as they get farther from where the glass contacted the paper.

My mom gave us a gardenia from her garden. It smelled heavenly.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2012 6:04 pm

    Your papers are gorgeous. I know better than to look at the craft site. Pinterest is dangerous enough.

    • June 7, 2012 11:05 am

      Something about experimenting with someone else’s text in my images made me a little uncomfortable. It’s probably part years of anti-plagiarism rhetoric at school an part not wanting to be a copy-cat. How do you as an author feel about people incorporating others’ words into new pieces, perhaps in new media like paper or sculpture?

Leave a Reply

