Skip to content

Highway Bromance: Eitan and Tommy

May 15, 2012

Eitan and Tommy are in town after their exams, so I took the opportunity to use them in some of my photography homework (portraits).

So we got the obvious cliche Carrboro photos behind Elmo’s dinner at the train tracks. But I also dragged them to my favorite underpass (where is your favorite underpass?) so we could practice silhouettes, illegally parking and pretending to model for your album cover.

I was pretty flustered the whole time because I’ve never taken portraits. At one point I even blamed my tripod for the bad picture (“Impossible” Eitan pointed out). When I asked Eitan and Tommy, “Well, I mean, really, what is a portrait?” Tommy told me to ask Julia, who frequently featured her brother in her portraiture studies.

Beloved Julia,

What is a portrait and why do they make me so awkward with my camera? I’d much rather put my face in the mud to get a close up of sidewalk bubble gum. Please come back from Austin to tell me.

Besos y abrazos,

Abby

P.S. I didn’t send you a letter because you never responded to my text for your address. That will only encourage me to contact you in more public and absurd ways.

If she doesn’t answer, I will continue to take backlit photos up her brothers nose.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 26, 2012 1:02 am

    Spectacular photos. I love the railroad ones especially.

Leave a Reply

