Skip to content

Afternoon with John Reitz

April 18, 2012

This Saturday I had lunch with my high school friend John Reitz (“video guy” for everyone who was at the wedding). I ate Weaver Street sushi with John while he sipped on a Bloody Mary (his first!) in the beer gardens behind the Station:

It just so happened that the Carrboro Craft Fair was going on, so we checked it out. John was sucked into a vintage clothing vendor. Below is my affectionately teasing commentary.

“Oh wait, do I already own this shirt?”

“Yes, I’m going to buy this denim button-up-‘Mom’ shirt despite Abby’s advice.”

They also had booths with handmade hats, raw vegan chocolates and make-your-own-terrariums. It felt like being in an episode of Portlandia!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2012 1:47 pm

    Two things:

    1 – I think your mom DOES own that shirt..

    2 – Julia McKinley and I had Bloody Mary’s (my first) behind the Station when she was convinced her car had been stolen.

    • April 19, 2012 11:07 am

      Madeleine – what a memory you have! I do have a denim shirt like that – probably dates back to my Hamden days! N

Leave a Reply

