Skip to content

Eggs

January 29, 2012

Grisha left these in the oven and I burnt them while pre-heating. Why were they in the oven to begin with? To dry out so they could be safely fed to the worms, obviously. Did you know that salmonella can live on dry surfaces for 7-14 weeks? So was Grisha planning on keeping the eggs in the oven for that long? Maybe I need to rekindle my passion for baking to keep the oven in use and let Grisha find a new egg-drying hiding place.

My first thought upon finding them was not bewildered frustration at the awful unexpected smell, but whether I could read my fortune in their burnt dregs, a la Greek coffee. Let me know if you see anything good.

Leave a Reply

