Skip to content

Like I-Spy But Better

January 24, 2012

As some of you may have noted, I sent 4-by-5-and-a-half-inch thank you notes. Guess what doesn’t fit in 4-by-5-and-a-half-inch envelopes? 4-by-6 photos. So after ordering my photos and discovering this fact of life the hard way, I resorted to cutting a half inch off of every photo. A little embarrassing, yes. My brightest moment? Indeed not.

I sent some to my cousin Amy, who I knew would find humor in my mistake. And guess what I got in the mail? A beautiful collage of all the photo edges! Grisha and I can affectionately identify the parent-photo of each strip by memory, making the piece a wonderful summary of our wedding day.

They also make for a pretty good game of I-Spy.

I spy four noses, two bare forearms, a belt loop.

Two ears, an apron, the edge of a flower.

My armpit, a wine glass, a crooked window.

A tubist, green exit, and the word split.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Madeleine permalink
    January 24, 2012 3:16 pm

    C OO L!

  2. January 27, 2012 3:51 pm

    I think one of my personal strengths is having cool cousins 🙂

Leave a Reply

