Skip to content

Blitzgreg 1

January 11, 2012

With Grisha working late tonight, I’m going to take advantage of his absence and indulge in a particularly messy project: spray painting the salt beads I made over the holidays. It’s been raining for days, so I’m have to be extra creative about where I choose to spray paint and how I balance my umbrella. Uncontrollable paint + poor weather conditions + absent husband’s t-shirt as a smock = perfect blitzgreg.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Madeleine permalink
    January 11, 2012 8:21 pm

    And what will you do with the beads??

    M

    P.S. What color did you spray em?

    • January 11, 2012 9:03 pm

      At work we have a wonderful tradition called “Super Cute Friday” which is the opposite of “Casual Friday.” I’m hoping the wear the beads then, since I’ve developed a reputation for dressing sub-super-cutely (and as the inventor of S.C.F I have to represent it well). The paint is glossy purple, one of Grisha’s favorites – just in case I get it all over his stuff/clothing in the process. See, I think ahead.

Leave a Reply

