Skip to content

Behind the scenes

January 6, 2012


The photos I never used.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Madeleine permalink
    January 6, 2012 5:05 pm

    I love the door knob/globe photo. Very Lees-family-homestead!

    You take nice photogs, girly!

    • January 6, 2012 8:30 pm

      It’s Grisha’s family’s doorknob! Isn’t it amazing? I think it would be fun to cast it and make jewelry – or use it as a stamp. I halfheartedly tried with salt dough but it wasn’t sensitive enough for any detail. Maybe I’ll bring up some alginate next time I visit. Although I’m not sure whether Grisha’s folks are up for the mess that is my creative process. 🙂

      Supposedly Grisha has a nice manual camera somewhere that I might experiment with this year. I’ve sort of maxed out with my point-and-click. And we might be getting a video camera for our Newfoundland adventure! So we’ll be calling you for some technical advice pre- and post-purchase.

Leave a Reply

