Skip to content

New Years Tradition

December 7, 2011

I am my fathers daughter. That is to say, I inherited his extreme sensitivity to everyday objects and subsequent quest to find the exemplar. In his case, knives and fanny-pack-offspring. In my brothers case, pencils and erasers.  In my case, tiny spoons and planners. Every year Grisha and I tirelessly search for the perfect combination of weekly and monthly views, with just enough space for notes like “New toothbrush color: GREEN,” but not enough to make slow weeks look empty. We agonize in Staples and we indecisively return later. This year I’m experimenting with Moleskin’s vertical week planner. Its first test: adequately representing my enthusiasm for Grisha’s birthday.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2011 5:36 pm

    You forgot to add Pop’s quest for the perfect hook!

    • December 12, 2011 6:47 pm

      That quest is in it’s infancy. If he persists in his search for several years, it will make the list of ridiculous-things-it’s-OK-to-give-as-a-gift-at-every-holiday.

Leave a Reply

