Skip to content

Photos: First look

November 3, 2011

Grisha and I didn’t want to leave the wedding for a moment, even for photos, so we thought we’d do them about a month before the wedding when I had my trial hair appointment. Turned out it was raining cats and dogs and we didn’t get to take many, so our photographer said we could do them before the wedding on 10/22, which meant I had to move my hair appointment to a different salon – hence the different hair and makeup in these photos. It’s still a special day to me because it’s the first time Grisha saw me in my dress – which I was worried he wouldn’t like since it was short and not too-bridal. Plus I’m a sucker for Americana, and really wanted photos in front of the flag mural behind Open Eye Cafe. What you can’t see is the HUGE PABST sign above us. What can I say? We’re classy like that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

