Skip to content

Luna de miel

June 24, 2011

We’re hoping to save our honeymoon for summer 2012 – but that doesn’t mean I’m not super excited and anxious to plan and prepare for it. We’re currently narrowing down the list of places. The only stipulation is somewhere neither of us have been before. Your feedback is appreciated!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann permalink
    July 7, 2011 12:06 am

    I highly recommend Ireland. We can send you some information from our trip 3 years ago, plus you can ask Evan, Jon, Brian and Jen about it.

    • July 8, 2011 5:36 pm

      Grisha and I are trying to come up to Connecticut sometime this summer, so maybe we can get together and hear about your trip? We’re always hungry for ideas.

  2. Alan permalink
    July 30, 2011 2:36 pm

    Forget Croatia, Patagonia will be a very long flight. We have been to NewFoundland and can show you pictures. The summer season in NewFounland does not start unti July. Nothing is crowded and the weather is not hot.

    • July 31, 2011 12:53 pm

      I’d love to see the Newfoundland pictures. I’ve actually gone a little bit overboard researching Newfoundland – sometimes I read the guidebook to Grisha before we go to bed.

  3. August 23, 2011 8:24 pm

    My parents went to Newfoundland when I was about 13, and my mother has been talking about it ever since. Beautiful photos from that trip, and “nothing is crowded” appears to be a huge understatement. It’s on my wish list for sure; though I haven’t been there I’d recommend it based on my parents’ experience!

Leave a Reply

